TT coverage increasing to 70%

Coverage will be extended to 70% of the population by the end of July with 11 new areas starting DTT transmission for the first time.
By the end of June eight new sites will begin broadcasting. They are Menton in the Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur region; Bar-le-Duc, Epinal and Vittel in Lorraine; Chambéry and Montmélian in the Rhône-Alpes region; Troyes in Champagne-Ardenne, and Auxerre in Burgundy.
In July further transmitters for Dijon, Sens and Mâcon in the Burgundy region will begin operation.
Source: CSA website
Item added: 21st June 2007