-T pilot launched

Sri Lanka’s Dialog Television began a pilot DVB-T launch on the 23rd January 2008 in the city of Colombo. The pilot broadcasts will initially be tested by a selected group of representative viewers across the broadcast coverage area.
Nine channels will be available on a single UHF channel. The programme mix consists of state channels, Rupavahini Eye, Nethra and ITN as well as the private channels, Derana, Swarnavahini and The Buddhist. Three foreign channels will also be made available to complete the line-up.
Source: Daily News.lk
Item added: 29th January 2008