Spain completes national DTT line up

The launch of the latest two La Sexta’s channels, La Sexta 3 and La Sexta HD, has completed the picture for nationwide DTT channels across Spain.
33 DTT channels (30 FTA and 3 pay TV) are now available across the country reports Advanced Television.
Over the last few months, DTT channels like Nitro, Boing, La 10 or MTV have become part of the DTT platform on a national scale. Pubcaster RTVE currently has six DTT channels (La 1, La 2, Clan, Teledeporte, 24 horas and TVE HD), followed by Antena 3 with 5 (A3, Nova, Nitro, Neox and Antena 3HD), Tele 5 with 5 (Tele 5, FDF, La Siete, Boing and Telecinco HD), La Sexta with 5 (La Sexta, Gol TV, La Sexta 2, La Sexta 3 and La Sexta HD), Cuatro with 4 (Cuatro, CNN +, Canal Club and C+2), Net TV with four (Intereconomia, MTV, Disney Channel and La 10) and Unidad Editorial, with 4 (Veo 7, Marca TV, AXN and La Tienda en Veo).
To help HDTV’s nationwide acceptance the Government recently approved new legislation forcing electronic manufacturers to equip. TV sets of over 21 inches with HDTV. At present only 10 per cent of all TV sets are HD ready, around 3 million.
Source: Advanced Television
Item added: 8th November 2010