Russia Completes DVB-T2 Transition

The Russian Television and Radio Broadcasting Network (RTRS) has completed the transition to DVB-T2, with Moscow and Moscow region, Kursk and Kaliningrad regions being the last parts of the country to adopt the standard.

The transition began following a government decree on March 3, 2012 that required RTRS to upgrade its digital TV networks in the regions where the first multiplex began broadcasting began before 2012 and was carried out in DVB-T.

Source & more details: Broadband TV News