Plans for DTT  service announced

The Office of Electronic Communications (UKE) and National Broadcasting Council (KRRiT) have announced their plans for DTT services, reports Broadband TV News.
The first DTT multiplex, which will be free to view, will carry the channels already available on the analogue network, which include TVP1, TVP2, TVP Info, TVN, Polsat, TV4 and TV Puls.
The second multiplex is expected to be offered for tender before the end of 2008 and might allow the possibility of HD services.
Source: Broadband TV News
Item added: 26th June 2008