Norway’s roll-out plan

The RiksTV platform went live in Rogaland on September 1 and the service will now be extended to other areas.
Oestfold, Oslo, Akershus, Buskerud, Vestfold, Telemark, Hordaland, Moere and Romsdal, Sogn and Fjordane, Hedmark, Oppland and Soer-Troendelag will be added to the network by end of the year.
Aust-Agder, Vest-Agder, Nord-Troendelag, Nordland, Troms and Finnmark will follow in 2008.
Analogue signals will be progressively shut down six months after the establishment of the digital service, with the final region to cease analogue transmissions being Finnmark in November 2009.
Source: Broadband TV News
Item added: 14th September 2007