: The second tender, launched by the Government, but with the involvement of ANACOM and the media regulator ERC, will grant the right to operate five DTT multiplexes and provide pay-DTT services. Two of these multiplexes, MUX B and MUX C, will have a national coverage of at least 75% of the population, while the three remaining multiplexes, MUX D, MUX E and MUX F, will provide partial coverage of the population of the mainland.
The full article can be accessed by clicking on the following link : Digitag Web Letter
Item added: 24th March 2008