More DTT channels for Hamburg

The media authorities for Hamburg, Schleswig-Holstein (MA HSH) has awarded four DTT licences, valid for 10 years, to commercial broadcasters in Hamburg.
The channels Tele 5 and Das Vierte, as well as home shopping channel QVC, will each get a 24 hour channel, while Euronews and Channel 21 (the former RTL Shop) will share a channel. These additional channels will bring the number of DTT channels available in the Hamburg area to 28.
DTT licences were also issued to das Vierte to broadcast to the cities of Kiel and Luenbeck, where it will replace Eurosport.
Source: MA HSH website
Item added: 30th April 2010