Five new DTT Local channels

CSA selects five new DTT local channels
Following an earlier call for bids, the French TV regulator CSA has announced the selection of five new DTT local channels in the zones of Boulogne-Dunkerque, Rouen-Neufchâtel-en-Bray, Cherbourg, Alençon et Laval.
The successful projects are TV Côte d’Opale in Boulogne and Dunkerque, LCN La Chaîne Normande in Rouen and Neufchâtel-en-Bray, Normandie TV Cotentin in Cherbourg, LM TV Orne in Alençon, and Ma Télé in Laval.
Up to 44 local channels are now accessible on the DTT network while some thousand are broadcast through cable.
Source: CSA and Rapid TV News
Item added: 2nd August 2010