Eight DTT licenses awarded by the Finish government

Four of these licenses will be used on the DigiTV pay platform and will be part of the new Multiplex E. This will soon be launched in the southern part of the country and then extended to the rest of the country following analogue switch-off.
The new services include:
– Discovery Channel,
– Eurosport
– MTV Oy (a local broadcaster) for its own documentary service, and
– Swelcom Oy for a film and sitcom service.
Four additional DTT licenses have been awarded and will share existing multiplex capacity.
These new services include:
– MTV Networks,
– Nickelodeon,
– A daytime children’s service from Disney, and
– An evening sports programme
Source: Digitag
Item added: 27th December 2006