DTT slots on offer

Ukraine’s National Council on Television and Radio (NTVCU) has announced a competition for broadcasting on four of the country’s six planned DTT multiplexes.
Twenty eight channels are on offer on the MX-1, MX-2, MX-3 and MX-5 multiplexes.
Ten of these channels will be for SD or HD services and 18 for SD channels.
Recently the platform operator Zeonbud chose the DVB-T2 and MPEG-4 standards for the multiplexes which could be fully up and running by the end of the year.
The progress of the MX-4 and MX-6 multiplexes whose licences are held by UDTVN and Ether respectively have still to be announced.
Source: Broadband TV News
Item added: 18th April 2011