DTT services started

Nationwide DTT services have been launched in Luxembourg using a single multiplex.
Viewers can access 6 television programme services, three in French (RTL TVI, Club RTL and Plug TV) and three in Dutch (RTL4, RTL5 and RTL7). A 6 month trial service of RTL Télé Letzëbuerg has also been launched.
Services are broadcast free-to-air and use the MPEG-2 video compression standard.
With the launch of DTT services, the analogue terrestrial transmission of RTL TVI, RTL4 and RTL5 have been switched off.
Source: Broadband TV News and Digitag
Item added: 25th April 2006