DTT rollout plan for 2007 published

The CSA have released a new DTT road map for 2007, detailing the regions which will have access to DTT services in the early part of the year.
DTT services will be available in the following regions and cities:
15 February 2007: Bergerac region
31 March 2007: 8 regions, including the cities of Annecy, Avignon, Belfort, Chaumont, Le Creusot, Montbéliard, Parthenay and Voiron
30 June 2007: 11 regions, including Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur (Menton), Champagne-Ardennes (Troyes), Bourgogne (Auxerre, Dijon, Mâcon, Sens), Lorraine (Bar-le-Duc, Epinal, Vittel) and Rhone-Alpes (Chambéry, Montmélian).
Launches for the second part of the year have been put on hold until international agreements with border countries on the switch-off of certain analogue TV repeaters have been signed. Funding to support this second phase of digital switchover also has to be made available.
Regions awaiting the new agreement and funding before switch off can take place are:
Alsace (Mulhouse, Strasbourg), Lorraine (Forbach, Longwy, Metz, Nancy, Sarrebourg, Verdun)
Champagne-Ardennes (Mézières)
Nord-Pas-de-Calais (Boulogne-sur-Mer, Dunkerque, Lille, Maubeuge, Valenciennes)
Picardie (Abbeville, Amiens, Hirson); and Rhône-Alpes (Cluses, Gex).
With the launch of the new DTT services, in all the above regions, between 80-85% of the population will be able to access Digital Terrestrial Television.
Source: CSA website
Item added: 16th January 2007