DTT coverage extended to 58%

The CSA have announced that DTT coverage in France is now 58% of the population a total of 15 million households. The has been brought about by the completion of 19 new transmitting stations. The next DTT coverage extension is expected to be in October when 60% of the population should have access.
The regions covered by the new transmiters are:

Aquitaine                               (Agen, Arcachon)
Auvergne                               (Clermont-Ferrand)
Basse-Normandie                   (Alençon, Caen)
Bretagne                                (Lorient)
Corse                                    (Bastia)
Centre                                   (Argenton-sur-Creuse, Tours)
Franche-Comté                       (Besançon)
Haute-Normandie                    (Evreux)
Ile-de-France                          (Meaux)
Limousin                                 (Brive-La-Gaillarde)
Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur     (Cannes, Nice, Saint-Raphaël)
Pays de la Loire                       (Angers, Laval)
Rhone-Alpes                            (Roanne)

Source: CSA
Item added: 16th June 2006