CSA announces the next phase of DTT roll-out

The Conseil supérieur de l’audiovisuCSA) has announced the next phase of DTT roll-out in France. By 31 March 2007, 70% of the population will be able to access DTT services. The new regions to access DTT services are:
– Bourgogne : Sens, Auxerre, Dijon, Mâcon, Le Creusot
– Rhône-Alpes : Annecy, Chambéry, Montmélian, Voiron
– Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azurvignon, Menton
– Lorraine : Bar-le-Duc, Vittel, Epinal
– Champagne-Ardenne : Troyes, Chaumont
– Franche-Comté : Belfort, Montbéliard
– Poitou-Charentes : Parthenay

This has been made possible by international negotiations with border countries, on frequency allocation, which has identified frequencies for 19 of the 40 transmission sites already under construction. The discussions continue to find further frequencies for the 115 sites which constitute the planned national network for DTT.