Broadcasters form new transmission company to roll-out DTT

A new transmission company Anten AS has been formed by members of the Television Broadcasters Association (TVYD) to build and operate the DTT platform. The network is expected to begin in 13 major cities this year and then gradually extended to other areas.
The national public broadcaster TRT and the private broadcasters Kanal D, Show TV, ATV, Star, Kanal 7, STV, Fox TV, Cine 5, NTV, CNN Turk, CNBC, Kanal 1, Kral TV, TV8, Kanal Turk, Kanal A, Sky Turk and Izmir TV are the members of the TVYD. They will offer digital terrestrial broadcasts in parallel with their existing analog services during a transition period.
Item added: 24th April 2007