Analogue switch off in the Engadin

On the 13th November 2006 at 1400, analogue transmitters in the Engadin region were switched off and digital broadcasting using DVB-T took over.
The switch off included analogue transmitters at Celerina, La Punt, Lavin, Piz Corvatsch, Pontresina, Sent, Tarasp, Zernez and Zuoz. The transmitter at Martina will continue analogue broadcasting for one more year to ease the transition.
The publicity campaign telling the population of the change began in July 2006 and now all viewers will need a Set Top Box or DTT receiver to continue to view Television.
Source: digitalesfernsehen
Item added: 14th November 2006