113 transmission sites converted to DTT

The CSA (Conseil supérieur de l’audiovisuel) has said that the 6B phase of the DTT roll out will be reached on the 15th December. This means that viewers in Abbeville, Amiens, Dunkerque, Hirson, Lille, Mézières, Reims and Valenciennes will be able to access DTT services. Reaching this phase of the digitisation plan completes the conversion of the first 113 transmission sites.
Source: CSA website
Item added: 9th October 2007