1 million DTT households after September 7th

The analogue TV transmitters of Croatia’s national broadcasters will be shut down at midnight on the 7th September in the D8 region, which covers the areas of the Split-Dalmatia County and a small part of the Dubrovnik-Neretva County.
With the switchover of this region to digital broadcasting, the number of digital terrestrial TV households in Croatia will reach 1 million.
The programmes of the national broadcasters in the D8 region will be broadcast via digital channels K-33 (MUX A) and K-53 (MUX B).
Source: Telecompaper
Item added: 6th September 2010